Author Topic: Magnetix MG -45CS OKUMA Reel  (Read 1105 times)

Offline terenceroyatkins

• Prawns 0
  • terry
Magnetix MG -45CS OKUMA Reel
« on: May 04, 2008, 12:04:32 PM »
Hi guys
I am new to this game and need your help.I bought an Okuma Magnetix MG -45cs reel because I was told that you could not get over runs when casting,but every time I get over runs. The guy said that as soon as the sinker hits the water the reel will stop but it dose not stop.How do I set the magnetic cast control system because I had set it on all the positions and still get over runs.Please help.
Thanks you
Terry

Offline vvt_freak

• Jr. Fisherman
  • Prawns 1
Re: Magnetix MG -45CS OKUMA Reel
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2008, 05:14:56 PM »
some more info would be greatly appreciated. i am seriously considering getting the same reel in about 2 months time. all the reviews i've seen have been good.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Offline trdkid

• Sr. Fishermen
  • Prawns 1
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2008, 05:32:02 PM »
I seen some adds too but what do they normally price?
You don't have to "WALK THE WALK" or "TALK THE TALK" you gotta "WORK THE WORK"

Offline vvt_freak

• Jr. Fisherman
  • Prawns 1

dux

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2008, 05:42:57 PM »
Hi Terence